I Still Believe…

 

 

I Still Believe

  

When a loved one’s dimming eyes fade to glaze,

Dare I look beyond what I grieve?

When the single mother works endless days,

Just to portion crumbs she receives.

When depravity crushes piety,

And mocks the cost that set them free-

Through quiet tears I still believe…

 

For Emmanuel is with me always,

Shoulder to shoulder Mercy cleaves.

Admitting higher are His thoughts and ways,

Surrendering, I still believe.

 

If Christless wills are judged then turned away,

Grant me Your will to set me free.

Pluck this un-bloomed from a prideful bouquet,

For a manger this Christmas Eve.

 

Emmanuel… I still believe.

 

 

 ©2011 by Chris Clody 12/13/11

 

 

As the Christmas season begins to flourish, let’s courageously bloom wherever God sees fit to plant us.   I pray we all come to a fuller understanding of the consequence of God’s will in our lives, both temporary and eternal, so that the pain of life’s stolen joys have no legacy in the freedom God invites us to.  Emmanuel!

His Peace,

Chris

For more Christian encouragement check out my ebook by clicking the following link: Thoughts2Share

Leave a Reply

