Daily Bread

Daily Bread

images

You are my only bread to steal,
Eaten quickly with dirty hands,
Yet inept to chew fast enough,
To sate my hunger’s growing demand.

Hiding pieces I cannot chew,
Like fugitive pride not yet caught,
Yearning to slow this restless feast,
Becomes this beggar’s food for thought.

Knowing tomorrow will return,
And I’ll reach out for you again,
Desperate for that shining day,
Your promise to forgive this man I am.

©2013 by Chris Clody 3/8/2013

Please “Leave a reply” and share your experiences of your “daily bread”. His Peace…
For more Christian encouragement check out my ebook by clicking the following link:

Thoughts2Share

2 thoughts on “Daily Bread

Leave a Reply

