Endless Inspirations

thumbnailCA5K87RR

Endless inspirations,
Glimmer on the passing seconds,
Lighting me with instant hope.
Regretful as they slowly fade –
Like echoes growing silent,
Or bubbles popping in their soap.

Like stolen glances
Pondering past regret,
Pain swallows my memories,
Lights flicker and I forget.

Still… I lift my eyes,
Against the crushing weight
Seeking another glimmer,
For my heart to translate.

Life explodes within each moment,
With a purpose and a plan…
To beckon souls beyond impossible,
To where God holds out His hand.

Be grateful for each second,
Regardless of how long they last…
For legacies await our future,
If fearless love lights our past.

Godspeed,
Chris

For more Christian encouragement check out my ebook by clicking the following link:

Thoughts2Share

Leave a Reply

