Seeking a Silent God

pursuing-contemplation

Endless miles seeking a silent God
Brings me once again to my knees.
Quiet is the darkness that fills my days,
Drying my soul as I decrease.
Restless, imprisoned, and waiting-
Until that day we see face to face.
Jesus, My hope and everlasting glory,
Give me strength to continuously chase…

For You alone are holy,
Immaculate and True,
The Ageless Word,
Eternally begotten,
Born of the Father,
Revealing Him by knowing You.

Sufficient light guides my steps,
Trust conquers the shadows ahead,
Transformed is the heart that lifts my eyes-
To walk where angels fear to tread.
The gift of life is now mine to give,
Humbled by the heart that died for me!
Determined to be His hands and feet,
Incarnate Love has set me free.

For You alone are holy,
Immaculate and True,
The Ageless Word ,
Eternally begotten,
Born of the Father,
Revealing Him by knowing You.

The silence has been broken,
Amidst the stillness I hear His Song
A melody warm and familiar,
That was singing all along.

By Chris Clody 9/16/2013

2 thoughts on “Seeking a Silent God

Leave a Reply

