Beautiful Are Your Ways

Beautiful Are Your Ways

images

Ever ancient Beauty,
Rest within my soul,
Dwell within my secret place,
Make the broken whole.

Splendor of the Heavens,
Show me Your desires,
Consume me with Your Love,
Set my world on fire.

Long have You loved me Lord,
Beautiful are Your ways,
Beautiful are Your ways.

O ever ancient, ever new,
Endless is Your mercy,
Blessing hearts with newfound hope,
For crosses left to carry

Long have You loved me Lord,
Beautiful are Your ways,
Beautiful are Your ways.

imageshearthand

by Chris Clody 10/25/2013

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Are Your Ways

  1. This is so beautiful!! This will be a favorite! I hear the echo of Augustine. Fantastic – love it! Thank you so much for sharing!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

      • Your words are too kind! It has been to long my brother. I look forward to catching up with you. Your a gift. His Peace,
        Chris

    • Wow! You know your Augustine! It was his following words that inspired this post:
      “Late have I loved Thee, O Beauty ever ancient, ever new, late have I loved Thee. Thou wert within me, and I looked outside; I sought Thee, and miserable as I was I longed for creatures, I was detained by the wonderful works of Thy hands. Thou wert with me, but I was not with Thee, though that which kept me far from Thee could exist only in Thee. Thou hast called and cried to me in my deafness. Thou hast shone as lightning, brilliant enough to drive away my blindness. Thou hast scattered Thy perfume; and now I hunger and thirst for Thee. Thou has touched me, and I burn with desire for Thy peace.”

      Shine on Katie!
      Chris

Leave a Reply

