Return To Me My Love

My Love

imagesCA45NRQP

Return my love to me
Walk within my Passion
Unite your soul with mine
All of me I give to you
Give yourself to me

Taste and see my victory
Raise your eyes to Father
Lift my Cross within your heart
Follow me and never wander

The life I give is my joy
A promise beyond the grave
Place your trust onto my Cross
Where the meek become the brave

My path awaits your journey
My wounds await your caress
My light awaits your darkness
Freedom shines where love has blessed

Take up your cross my brothers
Sisters show my endless love
Bear my burdens patiently
Live in this hope I speak of
And..return to me my love

Return my love to me
Walk within my Passion
Unite your soul with mine
All of me I give to you
Give yourself to me

imagesCAPMA4EH
by Chris Clody 1/26/14

Leave a Reply

