One Silent Pause…

Silent Pause

imagesCAV60KRO

Awestruck within this silent pause,
A dormant love awakens,
Quenched from a font from which I draw,
I trod a path that’s straightened,
Hope-filled, humble and soul aching.

His grace surrounds me on all sides,
The Gospel cry is deaf’ning,
Abundant love through One who died,
Eternal fate left to decide…

My fiat roars within my soul,
Mercy steals away my pride –
The ache within is now consoled.

A silent pause at the feet of Christ,
Has change my heart, my will, my life.

By Chris Clody 2/1/2014

6 thoughts on “One Silent Pause…

  1. I wonder, Christopher, if you realize how deeply this poem syncs in with practices in both the Eastern and Western Ancient Churches? Seated in that very aspect of our shared histories I give you a long, Amen!

Leave a Reply

