Blessed Hope

Blessed Hope

thumbnailCA5K87RR

 

Blessed Mystery that holds me captive,

Grant me courage to call Your Name,

Brace me Lord, set my face like flint,

Sufficient is the Grace that sustains,

For Your love is my only claim.

 

Jesus, gentle, beautiful, and true,

Lift this man from my shame,

Wash my in your victory,

Joyfully through You I became,

A sinner saved and cleansed from blame.

 

Jesus, Savior, forever blessed,

Take me to your Father’s flame,

Alight my heart with the Spirit’s love,

And glorify this soul You reclaimed,

Forever safe within Your reign.

imagesCAJW22QD

 

By Chris Clody 4/3/14

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blessed Hope

Leave a Reply

