I Thirst

imagesI believe our words have eternal consequence and temporal impact in how we direct them.  I have many joys and many regrets in what I have chosen to say, cry, scream, or yell…but the greatest of words are those directed to the One who makes all things new.  The One who knows every intention of my joys and regrets. That One is Jesus my sole thirst.  Truly, the following words are timeless:

“Jesus is God, therefore His love, His Thirst, is infinite. He the creator of the universe,
asked for the love of His creatures.
He thirst for our love… These words:
‘I Thirst’ –
Do they echo in our souls?”

mother-teresa-loving-saint-ch60_l

Mother Teresa

 These compassionate words follow a prayer worth the time to read in the following link: http://www.mcpriests.com/03_I_thirst_PrayerEN.htm

I was reminded today of these words from a dear brother who the following is dedicated – Thank you Joe:

I Thirst For Thee
(My Brother’s Hymn)

thirst2

I am but a sponge
Dried by fire from your consuming Love,
Immerse me O Lord,
Soak me deeply in your Eternal springs,
So I may know what it means to live.

Quench my thirst
Drench me in trust
Soften my heart
Make clay from this dust

I thirst for thee
I thirst for thee, O Lord
I thirst for thee,
I thirst to be restored

christ thirst

By Chris Clody 4/8/14

2 thoughts on “I Thirst

Leave a Reply

