You Alone

You Alone

christ thirst

I want to be what You want me to be,
A simple flower touched by Your beauty,
Let me blossom among all Your flowers,
A chance to open in trust and love truly

You Alone
Are true joy
My Hope and my crown,
My gladness
and my Honor, my Lord!*

Gather me within Your joyful bouquet,
Let me add the sweet smell to Your Glory,
Let my blossom be the crown I offer,
I give You my love, like a drop to the sea.

By Chris Clody 4/11/14

*Inspiration from St. Therese of Lisieux

248952

Leave a Reply

