The Last Breath…

Into Mercy’s Hands

imagesxx

My time draws ever near,
Into the Hand of Mercy,
His Love so clean and clear,
My trembling soul is thirsty,
With knees no longer sturdy.

I commend my Spirit,
As time fades beyond worry,
My breathing slow to quit,
I face what I inherit.

Grateful now forevermore,
To repent sins I admit,
Just to hold the hands I adore.

The days I suffered are soon forgotten,
Along with the memories that bore my sin.

Into Mercy’s Hands my new life begins…

By Chris Clody 4/40/14

2 thoughts on “The Last Breath…

Leave a Reply

