If Not Me Lord…

mind-body-pic

If not me Lord,
Then shine within my child’s eyes,
So all will see,
The joy to come beyond goodbyes,
If not me Lord,
Then gather my spouse to your side,
So all will know,
That Love is drawn from Your supply.

If not me Lord,
Then grant my parent’s newfound peace,
To quell the doubts,
That load their hearts like burdened beasts.
If not me Lord,
Then give to me my neighbor’s grief,
So they may know,
My love for them is grace released.

If You choose me as Your child,
Then shine within my darkened eyes,
To bear Good News without denial,
To muffle hearts from lonely cries.
Reach through me to lift my brother,
Let love for neighbor be my prize,
Stumbling forward together,
In joyful hope through You we rise.

In joyful hope through You we rise…

By Chris Clody 9/1/2014

2 thoughts on “If Not Me Lord…

Leave a Reply

