Beyond The Veil of Pain – Love Walks With Me.

So many of my friends, from the young to old, navigate unknown paths dragging a burden that compromises their reality with such grace. Some paths are growing thinner, overgrown, and uphill – yet they have become more nimble, more courageous, imparting peace within themselves and our empathy. True empathy allows the Christ in family and friends to bear up shoulder-to-shoulder, lifting the cross and lightening the load for the ones we love. Lift high our crosses and love someone!

This Cross

tears2

My Lord what cross
have you prepared for me,
that I should lift
this opportunity?
Dare I follow
with this weight above me?
Jesus, Savior!
Now I’m yoked to thee,
A lighter load,
As we trudge hopefully,
Despite the pain,
suffering sets me free,
Because I share,
with You, and You with me.
No longer fear,
rules my mortality,
For by Your cross,
and death, You rose for me.
Thank you Jesus,
For this cross you’ve given me.

Fear’s thin veil,
now torn, I see –
this Love that sets us free

calvary

by Chris Clody 2/2/2015

In Him We Rise,
Chris

Leave a Reply

