Burning Man…

Pentecost-Mission-Method-Means

My mind is a willful captive to the draw of God. His ever-consuming fire, shooting fingers of glowing awe into my heart, mind, and soul. I am beyond intrigue by God’s uniqueness, His ‘otherness’, compared to any known creature. My soul finds purpose and in need of His offering, like a flame to a candle.

His Flame awaits –

Pentecost is coming…

His Flame

Burn in me O Sacred Fire,
Consuming all that is not holy.
Scorch me blind to Pride’s false hope,
Then lead my faith,
Step by step,
Guide me sure and slowly.

by Chris Clody 4/8/2015

Leave a Reply

