Letting Love Go

0905-1-CallingAbrahamAndCallingUs

Standing at the precipice
Fear and doubt are heavy clothes.
Despite the warmth they provide
Grace weathers skin that shows.
My creeping tan pushed by the sun
Soon proves too hot for my heavy woes.
Letting go I’m lighter and convinced
Standing naked within the heaven’s glow;
Love, IT’s intoxicating essence,
Plumbs the heart and soul beyond below,
Whilst grief’s juggernaut of heartache
Tears from me the love that I know…
“God!” I scream, “How is this love!”
“Why can’t I see these blessings bestowed?!”
Crumpling in disbelief- I fall still and silent,
Realizing the love already gone must be let go,
The question of ‘how’ dissolves into ‘why’…
Knowing love has ‘happened’ and understanding grows,
And the chance for love reflects the image within,
Still… we grieve in unpredictable waves, even though,
The piece torn from me is new light that glows,
And glows…and glows.

Be not afraid Grandma… for God knows…

His Peace,
His Love,
His Blessings,
His,
Chris

Leave a Reply

