Seeing More Clearly Now…

Normally I realize the presence of God by looking in the rear-view mirror with awe and a smile. However, lately I don’t feel I’ll be waiting for that hindsight. Spending another Sunday with teaching and friends that lift my awareness beyond my normal religious experience. My thirst for intimacy with the Divine is an incessant hunger and restlessness. The beauty of deep teaching does not push me away from the familiar but rather expands one’s joyous radar of the One in our midst. Thanks Don and friends and Dust Covenant (http://www.dustchurch.com/). Shine on

images tearw

Brighten My Eyes

Remove this heavy darkness,
That dims Your kingdom from my sight,
Still me with eternal prayer,
That holds me in your holy light.

Brighten my eyes, oh Lord,
and heal my soul,
brighten my eyes oh Lord,
and heal my soul.

Wash my vision with your Truth,
Magnify your increase in me,
Make visible your image,
To cherish You through Charity.

Brighten my eyes, oh Lord,
and heal my soul,
Brighten my eyes, oh Lord
and heal my soul.

by Chris Clody
8/8/2016

22 “The eye is the lamp of the body. So, if your eye is healthy, your whole body will be full of light, 23 but if your eye is bad, your whole body will be full of darkness. If then the light in you is darkness, how great is the darkness! (Matthew 6:22-23)

2 thoughts on “Seeing More Clearly Now…

  1. I know what you mean about thirsting for greater intimacy with the Divine. Good for you for seeking new insights. I’d love to hear about it some time! Thanks for sharing!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • I miss our talks! God is so vast, so beautiful, that His love anchors yet constantly leads me within the boundaries of His will. I will work on finding time for a visit! Peace sister!

Leave a Reply

