Freedom Has No Fear

 

Although I am still taking a break from facebook and even writing, I suddenly felt compelled to offer a simple prayer this morning.  I realize this prayer will post to social media so if I don’t respond feel no offense since I will be returning to the quiet.

Be a blessing to one another.

His,
Chris

sunrise

Your Ways O Lord

Righteous are Your ways O Lord,
Precious are Your gifts,
Mercy warms my soul to see,
Through the wounds You gave to me.
To where can I run O Lord,
For Your breath fills my world,
You hold horizons in Your hands,
And Your Sacred Heart pressed close to me.
Lead me Lord into the mist,
For fear has never held me.
Sift me Father if You must,
And burn the chaff that falls from me,
Blind me in my darkest nights,
Set adrift in raging seas,
Poor in Spirit sings its humble song,
Father make You whole in me.

By Chris Clody
1/12/17

2 thoughts on “Freedom Has No Fear

Leave a Reply

